•  Previous
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8(current)
The England squad for the World Cup in Brazil 2014.

[Image: image-804F_5370D80B.jpg]
Who has qualified?

Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria

Australia, Iran, Japan, South Korea

Belgium, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Switzerland

North & Central America & Caribbean:
Costa Rica, Honduras, United States, Mexico

South America:
Argentina, Brazil (hosts), Colombia, Ecuador, Chile, Uruguay
The World Cup draw.

Group A
Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B
Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

Group C
Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

Group D
Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy

Group E
Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras

Group F
Argentina, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Iran, Nigeria

Group G
Germany, Portugal, Ghana, United States

Group H
Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea
Quarter Final dates

4th July - Porto Alegre
4th July - Rio de Janeiro
5th July - Salvador
5th July - Brasilia

Semi Finals

8th July - Belo Horizonte
9th July - Sao Paolo

Third place match

12th July - Brasilia


13th July - Rio de Janeiro
The 12 host cities.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brasília, DF
São Paulo, SP
Fortaleza, CE
Belo Horizonte, MG
Porto Alegre, RS
Salvador, BA
Recife, PE
Cuiabá, MT
Manaus, AM
Natal, RN
Curitiba, PR
Eighth Final dates

28th June - Belo Horizonte, 1700: Winner A v Runner-up B

28th June - Rio de Janeiro, 2100: Winner C v Runner-up D

29th June - Fortaleza, 1700: Winner B v Runner-up A

29th June - Recife, 2100: Winner D v Runner-up C

30th June - Brasilia, 1700: Winner E v Runner-up F

30th June - Porto Alegre, 2100: Winner G v Runner-up H

1st July - Sao Paulo, 1700: Winner F v Runner-up E

1st July - Salvador, 2100: Winner H v Runner-up G
A mention for the Women's World Cup 2015.

The 7th FIFA Women's World Cup will be held in Canada, who automatically qualified as the host nation. There will be a total of 24 teams compete in the World Cup finals, increasing from 16 last time, with the number of matches increasing from 32 to 52.
Dates of the group stages.

Group A begins on 12 June and ends on 23 June 2014.

Group B begins on 13 June and ends on 23 June 2014.

Group C begins on 14 June and ends on 24 June 2014.

Group D begins on 14 June and ends on 24 June 2014.

Group E begins on 15 June and ends on 25 June 2014.

Group F begins on 15 June and ends on 25 June 2014.

Group G begins on 16 June and ends on 26 June 2014.

Group H begins on 17 June and ends on 26 June 2014.

There are only 4 days to go until the deadline day of 2 June, when the final 23 man squads must be named. There's still a race to get the stadiums ready too, although the organisers say they are sure to be finished in time.
  •  Previous
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8(current)